Time is Running Out

Wow, its been 2 months since my last blog post and I’ve been crazy busy with sorting out my life for the next 4 months.

In 4 days time I leave the comfort of my home town to live basic. Like, really basic. No electric, in the middle of no where with no phone and no one I know. I can’t wait! I can’t wait to be shut off from the world and not have to worry about anyone, or anything. No social media for 4 months will be bliss. To be quite honest, if it wasn’t for going away for so long, I would have never have reactivated my account, but I’ve kept it for my closest friends & family.

My only concern right now, is how do I get my life into a 60L rucksack? The more I look at the mountain of clothes, the more I put it off. But time is running out and I need some serious motivation. ( Not that the thought of travelling around North America isn’t motivation enough)

I’m even unsure of my travel plans after camp. A few rough ideas later and I still can’t decide. If the country wasn’t so big, I think I would have a much easier time deciding. But my decision making skills are questionable and the TrekAmerica brochure just isn’t helping, it’s just making me wish I had an endless pile of money.

So who knows. Will I be packed on time? Where will I end up?

2 thoughts on “Time is Running Out

  1. Take what you need, not what you want! That will get everything in a 60L bag. Also don’t fold t-shirts and such, roll them all. You can get a lot more in that way! Hope you have a great time! =] X

Leave a Reply

