Travel Theme – Statues

Recently I discovered a blog by cornishkylie where I came across another weekly trend! I’m a sucker for these kinds of things, as it’s a great platform to show off some photos/keep my blog updated regularly. We all know I’m not the greatest at that…

So, inspired by both Kylie and the original post by wheresmybackpack, here are a few fun statues I saw last year on my travels!

20140401-174023.jpg

A little chocolate Eiffel Tower in a chocolate shop in Paris

20140401-174037.jpg

jelly bean Statue of Liberty in Las Vegas

20140401-174053.jpg

The real Statue of Liberty

20140401-174048.jpg

Golden Buddha of Chaing Mai

And finally one powerful statue:

20140401-174059.jpg

Freedom statue in Berlin. In remembrance of those who lost their lives in the nazi concentration camps during world war 2

What are some of the best statues you have seen?

One thought on “Travel Theme – Statues

Leave a Reply

